Friday, November 8, 2013

Montana Statehood

On this day we honor the statehood of Montana, admitted to the Union in 1889. They received their star on the American flag as one of five new states – including the Dakotas, Washington and Idaho – included on the 43-star flag.

No comments:

Post a Comment