Saturday, March 1, 2014

Two States Join The Union

Today, we honor Ohio and Nebraska, the 17th and 37th states to join the Union. Ohio was granted statehood in 1803, while Nebraska was admitted in 1867 following the Civil War. Today, we raise the unique flag of Ohio and the flag of Nebraska in their honor.

No comments:

Post a Comment